Delete a class
All classes except the Master Class can be deleted from an organization at anytime.
A deleted class:
Is no longer listed as an active class when a class search is performed.
Can still be searched when Show All is selected from the Tree View (check out Search for a class (administrator)).
Can be restored along with all of its content.
Deleted classes are indicated with the deleted icon when Show All is selected from the Tree View during a class search.
Delete a class from the Class Manager
To delete an active class:
Click Class Manager on the System Homepage.
Click Delete Classes.
(Optional) In the Search for Classes pane complete as many search fields as you need to refine your search results.
Click Search.
The active classes that match your search criteria are displayed in the Select class(es) to delete pane. Select one or several classes you want to delete.
Click Delete, then confirm your action.
The list of active classes updates with your deleted class removed.
Delete a class from the Class Details page
You can delete an individual class using the Class Details page. The Details link is available when a search is performed from the following Class Manager menu options:
List Classes
Class Search
Delete Classes
Once you've performed a class search from one of these three Class Manager options, you can:
Click Details in the row of a class that you want to delete.
Click Delete in the Class Details pane, then confirm your action.
The class is deleted and you're returned to the System Homepage.
Delete a class using the Class Manager's Tree View
Anytime the Tree View is available, you can delete an individual class. The Tree View is available from the following Class Manager menu options:
List Classes
Class Search
Delete Classes
Once you've navigated to one of these three Class Manager options, you can:
Click Tree View in the Search for Classes pane.
Click the arrow icon of the class that you want to delete.
In the drop-down menu, click Delete to delete the selected class, then confirm your action.
The class is deleted and you're returned to the System Homepage.
