Relocate content
Content in your Content Repository can be relocated to different locations—or containers.
There are different functions that you can use to relocate your content:
Add to
Move to
Remove
These functions become active after you've selected at least one check box for a piece of content in the Content Repository.
Add to
Add to is used to associate your selected content with multiple containers (Example — a question can exist in multiple Group containers).
This function essentially makes your selected content visible within different containers while maintaining its association with its original container.
The available containers for the Add to function are:
Groups
Subjects
Course Modules
To associate your content with additional containers using the Add to function:
Navigate to the specific piece(s) of content that you want to relocate. Select the check box(es) of the content of interest.
Click Add to on the bulk functions bar.
The Add to window appears. Navigate to the container (Groups, Subjects, or Course Modules) that you want your content to be associated with. Select the check box of the desired container.
Click Add to.
A success message appears that your selected content has been added to the container(s) (in addition to maintaining its association with its original container). Click the container name to view your content in its new container.
You can navigate within the container to view the content that's been added. You can interact with this added content just like you would for any other content in your Content Repository.
Move to
Move to is used to physically relocate content from one location to another and removes the content's association with its original location.
The Move to function can be applied to relocating items such as:
Activities to a different unit
Content to a different container (Example — content to a different subject, or questions to a new question group)
The Move to function is used the same way as the Add to function when you've selected the check box of the content you want to relocate.
You'll then click Move to instead of Add to in the Add to window:
Remove
Remove is used to withdraw selected content from the container(s) it's associated with.
Content can only be removed from these containers:
Groups
Subjects
Course Modules
To withdraw your content from a container using the Remove function:
Navigate to the specific piece(s) of content within the container that you want to withdraw it from. Select the check box(es) of the content of interest.
Click Remove on the bulk functions bar.
Click Confirm.
The selected content is removed from the container but maintained in its main storage pane of the Content Repository (Example — removing a question from the Groups container means that the question of interest is still stored in the Questions pane).
