Remove a user
You can remove—or unenroll—a user from a class.
A user that's been removed from a class can no longer:
Access the class
Appear in user searches within the class (
Example— Gradebook searches)View their own grades in the Gradebook for the class
A user can be removed—or unenrolled—from a class in two ways:
With a user search
With a user roster file
User search to remove a user
To perform a user search to remove—or unenroll—a user from a class:
Click Class User Manager on the Class Homepage of the class you want to remove users from.
Click Remove Users on the Class User Manager menu.
Perform a basic search or advanced search for the user(s) you want to remove from the class.
Select the check box(es) of the user(s) in the search results that you want to remove from the class.
Click Remove.
.
A confirmation message is displayed stating:
Users were successfully removed from the class.
User roster file to remove a user
You can upload a user roster file that contains a list of users that you want to remove—or unenroll—from the class.
To upload a user roster file to remove—or unenroll—a user from a class:
Click Class User Manager on the Class Homepage of the class you want to remove users from.
Click Remove Users Using Roster.
Use the Select file format drop-down list in the Select file pane to select the type of file that your user roster file is saved as.
Click Choose File to select the user roster file from your computer.
Click Submit.
Review the summary of the users that are going to be removed from the class in the Profiles to remove pane. Click Remove Roster if you're satisfied with the summary.
A confirmation summary is displayed of the users that were successfully removed from the class using the user roster file. Click Return to be navigated back to the user search page.
